Spicy Soba Noodles with Broccoli and Cauliflower

I’ve been trying to eat up my cauliflower and broccoli before it spoils, so I last night I decided to throw it into some soba noodles with a spicy sauce.  I’ve recently become obsessed with soba noodles; they’re tasty, healthy, and have an earthy grey color that I strangely find appealing.  I made the sauce out of some stuff I had in the pantry, including one of my favorite condiments, Sriracha Sauce!  I will put that stuff on anything.  Anyway, I boiled a bundle of soba noodles and steamed my vegetables, then mixed up the sauce.

Sauce
1 Tbs Sesame Oil
1 Tbs Sriracha Sauce (or to taste, less if you don’t like it really spicy)
1/4 Cup Soy Sauce
Juice of a Lemon
Garlic Powder (optional, to taste)

I just tossed the noodles and vegetables in a little of the sauce, and it was done!  All in all it was delicious and fiery, just the way I like it.  If I had good eggs, I might have scrambled some in; or I could have added sesame seeds or crushed peanuts if I had them.  I actually had a lot of sauce left over so I saved it and poured it over some veggies (guess which kind) for lunch today.  Yummm.

Leave a Reply

