Belated Happy New Year

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted.  Life likes to remind us everyone once in a while how little control we have.  It can give and take, begin and end.  My recent months can be itemized in life’s rituals of passage: 2 funerals, 1 wedding.  It is these events, however, that remind us to live, really live, honoring who and what we’ve lost and cherishing everyone and everything we have.  I’m back, doing just that.

What else is new?  I’ve moved into an apartment-style dorm, with lovely roommates and a kitchen to cook in (finally!)  I canceled my meal plan, so I’ll be doing a lot of cooking.  I will return to this blog with a vengeance!  Another year, another beginning.

Leave a Reply

