Japanese Pastries

Before Asia de Cuba, my aunt and uncle took me to the Top of the Rock.  The view was great (obviously); better than the Empire State Building because everything is closer.  I could see mi amor, Central Park. (Siiiigh)  Afterwards, we found this Japanese pastry shop nearby and we stopped in.  I wanted to try EVERYTHING, but obviously I couldn’t so I got a pastry that was basically sweetened red bean between two fluffy cakes.  Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of the pastry or the pastry shop.  I do know that I enjoyed that pastry and I want to go back.  Maybe next time I’ll have the courage to use my very-rusty elementary Japanese. ^_^

DSC08334DSC08335DSC08330DSC08329DSC08331DSC08333DSC08337

Leave a Reply

