What Meals Were Meant to Be

There’s nothing like excellent simple food.  I’ve found out that one of my favorite meals is simply really good bread, really good fruit, and really good cheese…if I could have really good wine I’d throw that in there too.  My friend Angela and I went to Brooklyn Heights a couple weeks ago to kill some time and see the view of Manhattan before seeing a friend perform at a cafe.  We stopped in a gourmet food shop called Garden of Eden (I think…)  It was magical.  I love food stores, especially food stores with incredible variety and quality.  I could spend hours (and lotsa dollas) in stores like that.  A huge variety of honey, coffee, cheese, fruits and veggies…It really was Eden.  Since we couldn’t buy the whole store, we got a boulle, a couple nectarines, some cherries, and brie and took it to the promenade where we feasted on our grub and the awesome view.

brooklyn promenade

foodz

view

Leave a Reply

