Homemade Tortilla Chips

tortilla chips

Since I’m eating healthier these days, I wanted to find a healthier version of tortilla chips.  One of my favorite snacks is chips and salsa–I used to go through a bag of Santitas in a flash.  I looked up how to make them and it’s really easy.  First, you spray or brush the tortillas lightly with butter or olive oil.  I used whole wheat tortillas to make it healthier, and it also made it the chips slightly sweeter.  Cut them into eighths.  Then I sprinkled just a little salt.  I’ve read of people using paprika or cumin.  I added some pepper to mine.  You can totally eliminate the salt to make it even healthier.  Then you put them on a baking sheet in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes.  You have to watch carefully so they don’t burn.  They’re easy and tasty, and the whole wheat makes it healthier.  I’ve already eaten all the ones I’ve made, so I’ll definitely make it again!

Leave a Reply

