Kat Von D in Nashville!!!

I. met. Kat von D.  And it was AWESOME!  She had a book signing today here in Nashville for her new book, High Voltage Tattoo.  She is just as gorgeous in person and so down-to-earth and nice.  I never thought I was the type to geek out over a celebrity, even one that I really liked, but as the line moved on, I started freaking out.  My hands were shaking so much I couldn’t get a picture that wasn’t blurry (that and my camera is old and shitty.)  I’m getting giddy all over again thinking about it.  I shook Kat Von D’s hand.  I talked to Kat Von D.  Some people don’t know that Kat is actually a Latina, born in Mexico to Argentinian parents with a German and Italian heritage.  I admire her because she’s a more alternative role model; she rocks her carreer and lives life to the max with no apologies.  And she still stays grounded.  I want to be able to say that about myself someday.  The variety of people who came to the signing was so interesting: old, young, tattooed, not-tattooed, alternative, preppy, etc.  I guess anyone can recognize what an amazing person she is.  Here are two pics:

Kat Von D signing books
Kat Von D signing books
This is what she signed in my book.  I told her I was a Latina too!
This is what she signed in my book. I told her I was a Latina too!

Life is good.  No, life is great.

Leave a Reply

