New Resolution

In an effort to get back in shape, I’ve been working out pretty hard the past few days, and I’ve had an epiphany that has given me all the motivation I need: The only thing that has been keeping me from the body I want is pure, unadulterated LAZINESS, and that is pathetic. So since I don’t want to be pathetic, I’ve decided to commit to this once and for all, working out (HARD) regularly and eating well to get the most awesome body I’ve ever had. I also found out that according to those height/weight/BMI charts I’m about 6 pounds overweight, so there’s more motivation right there. The problem: writing a blog based on food, mostly unhealthy food at that, while being careful about my diet might be a challenge. I’ll continue cooking of course, I just have to be careful not to go overboard on my own creations, like I did with the guava pastries I made a couple days ago (before my epiphany mind you). Christmas dinner is also coming up…I’m making a coconut flan and a pecan pie for the first time. There’s the real test of my self-discipline; I love holiday dinners. I can do it though. Si se puede, right Obama?

Guava Pastry

Leave a Reply

